Hairloss Freakout!

Hairloss Freakout!!

Hairloss Freakout!!

I just live in Belgium for two months and I’ve been freaking out about my hair loss. Hair is everything to every woman. I just cannot bear to see my hair loss every time I do shampooing and I don’t understand where the problem is coming from. And also notice that my pimples strike back again.

I start noticing that the problem might be coming from the tap water. First, I have to wash my drinking glass every two days as there are this white materials left on my glass, bottle water and even worst, I notice the drinking machines in my campus have it too. Everything becomes clear when yesterday I visited one of my friend’s relative. They told me that the tap water in Belgium contains Calcium Oxide (Indonesia: kapur). They have asked the doctor about this, the doctor suggested if you want to be safe just use the bottled water, though for short time, drinking tap water won’t be an issue.

I did Google this morning and tried to gather more information about this. I’m pretty sure the Calcium Oxide in Belgian water is still under the standard and of course the standard set for the quality of the drinking water here in Belgium as well as other European countries is better than what is applied in Indonesia. But I have to find a way out on how to solve my hair fall issue because of this water as I will still be staying here for the next 2 years and definitely I’m not rich enough to do shampooing using bottled water :p

So, below are the summaries that I found on the internet to resolve hair loss issue due to hard water (water contains heavy material):

  1. Use water filter — but in my case, water filter installation might not be feasible. But if you think it’s feasible for you, I have found the information about quite affordable and easy to instal water filter for showering. You can find the link here.
  2. Look for  shampoos that fight hard water — if you cannot find this shampoo in pharmacies or beauty stores, you can find it easily on the internet. But remember to read all the reviews of this shampoo before choosing a product as they can be quite expensive🙂
  3. Use rain water to wash your hair — DEFINITELY this one is not applicable to me as well. If the rain temperature is as good as in Indonesia I will definitely collect this rain water for washing my hair. Hahaha so I should skip this solution as well.
  4. Add apple cider vinegar to the water you use to rinse your hair — it’s a YAAY for me!! First, the apple cider vinegar will easily be found in the supermarkets here. And second, the price will be relatively cheaper compared to other methods above. So I tried to find more information about this.

Wash your hair with Apple Cider Vinegar (ACV)

I’ve been looking for as many information as possible about how to do it, people reviews and it seems that this solution is quite ‘pocket friendly’, natural, and work very well. ACV helps to remove clumpy residue and gunk in hair from product build up. It also works as as a natural detangler. The side effect given includes makes your hair super shinny. Step by step on how to do it can be found below:

  1. Be sure you get the good stuff. Choose an organic brand.
  2. 1 part of ACV, 1 part of still water
  3. Mixed the ACV and water together.
  4. After shampooing, pour the mixture into your hair. It would be better if you have spray bottle so that you can spritz your hair with the mixture and massage it into your scalp.
  5. Let the ACV concoction sit for a few minutes before rinsing fully with water. No need to use conditioner afterward! The ACV will leave hair feeling smooth and soft.
  6. You don’t have to do it everyday, once a week will be enough🙂

Beside good for your hair, this is also good for your skin. You can apply it as well to your skin with proportion 1 to 2 for ACV and water.

I haven’t tried this one as the supermarket stores are all closed on Sunday, I will try it on Monday. Please wait for my review!🙂 I will let you know. Hope it can help you girls who are currently facing the same issue..

One thought on “Hairloss Freakout!

Leave a Reply

